Whimsy Crock Pot Week-Day 5

Wow!  Day 5 already?!  I am so excited about sharing today’s recipe with you!!  My family LOVES this one.  The first time I made it, my husband said he could eat it everyday and die a happy man.  My son, who isn’t too crazy about meat, couldn’t get enough of it.  And it’s so low-maintenance and delicious, so therefore I love to fix it!  Win-win-win if you ask me.

I’ve made a few additions to the original recipe from food.com, but nothing too crazy.

So, now you’re dying to know what “it” is.  Well…it’s…

To-Die-For Crock Pot Roast

Ingredients

  • 1 (4-5 lb) beef roast, any kind
  • 1 (1 1/4 oz.) package brown gravy mix, dry
  • 1/2 package of dried Italian salad dressing mix (original recipe called for the whole package, but I found it too salty)
  • 1 (1 1/4 oz.) package ranch dressing mix, dry
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2-3 potatoes, any kind (I just use scrubbed Russet potatoes, skin and all.)
  • 1/2 lb. carrots
  • 1 small onion

Directions

  1. Place beef in crock pot.
  2. Mix the dried mixes together in a bowl and sprinkle over the roast.
  3. Cut up potatoes, onion and carrots into bite-size portions and place around the beef.
  4. Pour the water around the roast.
  5. Cook on low for 7-9 hours.

Your house will smell amazing while this is cooking!  The beef is so tender, and don’t get me started on how tasty the gravy is…OMG!!  I personally think brown gravy can make anything taste good.  This one is a MUST TRY & happy crock pot cooking!

Will please take a minute to like my Facebook page?  Thanks so much!

{Miss the last 4 days of Crock Pot recipes?  Here they are!  Day 1-Pulled Pork, Day 2-Baked Potatoes, Day 3-Chicken Tetrazzini, and Day 4-Taco Soup}

3 Comments on “Whimsy Crock Pot Week-Day 5”


Leave a Reply

